top of page


The Louisiana Industrial Development Executives Association (LIDEA) is a non-profit trade organization whose mission is to increase the effectiveness of individuals involved in the practice of economic development in Louisiana through education, public policy advocacy, and collaboration; LIDEA is the voice of the profession in Louisiana. 


The LIDEA Board of Directors are chosen through annual elections.  The four officers each serve a one-year term, and the board members each serve two-year terms.  Below is the list of the Board of Directors. 


Rhonda Boatner

LIDEA 2024 President

Russell Richardson

LIDEA 2024 Vice President

Mandi Mitchell

LIDEA 2024 Secretary

Jesse Broderick

LIDEA 2024 Treasurer

Clair Marceaux

LIDEA 2024 Past President

Susan Bonnett Bourgeois

LIDEA Director Ex-Officio

Jim Bourgeois

LIDEA Director (2024-2025)

Ginger Cangelosi

LIDEA Director (2024-2025)

Jonathan Dean

LIDEA Director (2024-2025)

Justyn Dixon

LIDEA Director (2024)

Stacey Duvic

LIDEA Director (2023-2024)

Ashley Llewellyn

LIDEA Director (2024)

Rocky Rocket

LIDEA Director (2023-2024)

Board of Director


To meet the objectives of the organization and move it to a higher level, LIDEA relies on committees and the active participation of LIDEA members. 

The committees and committee chairs are listed below.  Please contact them to get involved.

Communications & Marketing

Coordinating with all standing committees and association management, this committee develops communication templates and designs to communicate LIDEA benefits to members. The Communications and Marketing Committee is responsible for communication activities as they relate to the website, social media platforms, e-newsletters, and print collateral. 


Rhonda Reap-Curiel

Serving as the liaison between LIDEA, the Governor’s Office/LED, and State legislators, the Legislative Committee's primary goal is to protect the interests of Louisiana businesses and incentives. LIDEA members receive weekly updates during the Legislative Session on LIDEA positions and relevant bills moving through the process.

Rhonda Boatner

 Membership is the reason for LIDEA.  In economic development jargon, the Membership Committee is responsible for three (3) key areas:

  • Business Retention

  • Business Expansion

  • Business Diversification

Russell Richardson

The Program Committee is responsible for planning LIDEA events to include location, agenda, guest speakers, sponsorships, and budgets.  This group coordinates with the Professional Development Committee if CEUs are offered to specific groups.   

Professional Development
Stacey Duvic

 The Professional Development Committee develops a variety of programs that benefit LIDEA members.  The Professional Development and the Membership Committees have areas where collaboration will benefit LIDEA. 

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page