LIDEA Past Presidents

1964/1965/1966 A.J. "DUSTY" RHODES, CED

Area & Industrial Development Manager Louisiana Power & Light Company New Orleans, Louisiana

1967 ROBERT BAYS

Vice President
First Federal Savings & Loan Association
Little Rock, Arkansas

1968

ROBERT L. "BOB" PETTIT, JR.

Chairman of the Board
The Jefferson Bank & Trust Company
Metairie, Louisiana

1969

A. WILLIAM WRIGHT, CED

Director, Area Development Central Louisiana Electric Company Pineville, Louisiana

1970

GILBERT M. MELLIN, Ph.D.

Vice President
Whitney National Bank of New Orleans
New Orleans, Louisiana

1971 LEONARD H. GRANT

Vice President
First Bank of Mandeville
Mandeville, Louisiana

1972 W. LYLE KISER

Area Development Engineer
New Orleans Public Service, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

1973

WILLIAM T. HACKETT, JR., CED

Executive Vice President
Shreveport Chamber of Commerce
Shreveport, Louisiana

1974 JOHN J. CORDARO, CED

Development Engineer
Louisiana Power & Light Company
New Orleans, Louisiana

1975/1976 MALCOLM M. WILLIAMS, CED

Director, Area Development Gulf States Utilities Company Baton Rouge, Louisiana

1977 JACK H. SANDERS

Vice President
American Bank & Trust Company
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

1978 BOB J. ODEN, CCE

Executive Director
Lafayette HT & ID District
Lafayette, Louisiana

1979 ED TOSCANO

Superintendent
Industrial & Area Development
New Orleans Public Service, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

1980 MILES K. LUKE, CED

Executive Director
Industrial Development Board of Northeast Louisiana
Monroe, Louisiana

1981 REX BRYAN, CED

Vice President, Economic Development First National Bank of Shreveport Shreveport, Louisiana

1982

A. E. HOLMES, JR.

Vice President, Industrial Development BOH Brothers Construction Company New Orleans, Louisiana

1983 ARTHUR J. DEICHMANN

Area Development Engineer
New Orleans Public Service, Inc.
New Orleans, Louisiana

1984

WAYNE L. STERLING, CED

Executive Director

Washington Industrial Development Board
Bogalusa, Louisiana

1985 JOHN W. HOLT, JR., CED

Partner
T & H Developments
Bossier City, Louisiana

1986 PATRICK J. GALLWEY

Executive Assistant for Management
Port of New Orleans
New Orleans, Louisiana

1987

J. ALLEN MOUTON

Executive Director

Lafayette Economic Development Authority

Lafayette, Louisiana

1988

M. D. LECOMTE, CED

President & CEO

Coordinating and Development Corporation Shreveport, Louisiana

1989

JANICE S. WYNN, CEcD

Economic Development Specialist Gulf States Utilities Company Baton Rouge, Louisiana

1990 GARY P. LAGRANGE

Executive Director
Port of West St. Mary
Franklin, Louisiana

1991 A. B. KESSLER, CED

Economic Development Manager
Greater Shreveport Economic Development Foundation
Shreveport, Louisiana

1992 MARK F. DONHAM, CED

Vice President

New Orleans Region Economic Development Council

New Orleans, Louisiana

1993 MIRIAM G. WYATT

Assistant Director

Small Business Development Center

Northeast Louisiana University

Monroe, Louisiana

1994 J. KEVIN McCOTTER

Director – Economic Development South Central Bell New Orleans, Louisiana

1995

MICHAEL M. PHILPOT, CED

Director, New Business Development
Greater Shreveport
Economic Development Foundation
Shreveport, Louisiana

1996 LEWIS L. "SKIP" SMART, III

Executive Director, Economic Development Livingston Economic Development Council Livingston, Louisiana

1997 VIC LAFONT

Director

South Louisiana Economic Council Thibodaux, Louisiana

1998

JAMES S. HOLMES, JR., CED

Senior Corporate Development Specialist CLECO

Pineville, Louisiana

1999

G. LAVERNE JASEK, CED

Economic Development Specialist
State of Louisiana
Department of Economic Development
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

2000

KATIE S. CHIASSON

President & CEO
Crowley Chamber of Commerce
Crowley, Louisiana

2001 GREGG D. GOTHREAUX

President & CEO
Lafayette Economic Development Authority
Lafayette, Louisiana

2002

PHILIP E. SEGHERS, CEcD

Senior Account Executive - Recruiting
Entergy
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

2003

H. PATRICK WITTY

Director - Economic & Business Development Cleco Power, L.L.C. Opelousas, Louisiana

2004 DAVID L. BOWMAN

Senior Vice President, Economic Development
The Chamber of Greater Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

2005

DONALD M. PIERSON, JR., CEcD

Assistant Secretary
Louisiana Economic Development
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

2006 REBECCA V. SHIRLEY

Executive Vice President
Greater Abbeville – Vermilion Chamber of Commerce
Abbeville, Louisiana

2007 MARTHA P. COLLINS, PCED

Gonzales Marketing Team Gonzales, Louisiana

2008 RICHARD T. WARD, CEcD

Director – Economic Development Association of Louisiana Electric Cooperatives Baton Rouge, Louisiana

2009 TOMMY J. KURTZ, CEcD, MPA

Executive Director, Business Expansion and Retention Group Louisiana Economic Development Baton Rouge, LA

2010 ARTHUR R. COOPER

CEO

LSU System Research & Technology Foundation Baton Rouge, LA

2011 DON ALLISON

Partner Advantous Consulting, LLC Baton Rouge, LA

2012 KURT FOREMAN

President North Louisiana Economic Partnership Shreveport, LA

2013 RAY CORNELIUS

Partner Adams and Reese, LLP New Orleans, LA

2014 KRISTI LUMPKIN

Economic Development Administrator City of Ruston Ruston, LA

2015
MICHAEL OLIVIER
CEO
Committee of 100
Baton Rouge, LA

2016 FRANK FINK

Director St. Mary Parish Economic Development Franklin, LA

2017 JERRY BOLOGNA President and CEO JEDCO

JEDCO Avondale, LA

2018 RHONDA REAP-CURIEL

President CENCOR Consulting Alexandria, LA

2019 MIKE TARANTINO

President and CEO Iberia Industrial Development Foundation New Iberia, LA

2020 DAVID "ROCKY" ROCKETT

Executive Director
Greater Bossier Economic Development Foundation
Bossier City, LA

2021 LARRY COLLINS

Executive Director Louisiana Economic Development Baton Rouge, LA

2022 TROY VILLA

Partner Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, LLP Baton Rouge, LA

2023 CLAIR MARCEAUX

Senior Project Manager Alliance Transportation Group Lafayette, LA